Mindless HopeThe Weeping Souls
Progressive Metal HyperLink
song created                                

Saturday, April 22, 2017 12:43:31 AM
song updated                               

Saturday, April 22, 2017 12:44:15 AM


Speechless EP is a selection of songs from our debut album "Verbatim".
All songs are remixed, remastered, and have vocals added to them, as well as, some new lead work from Rob Covello.

All music performed by Matt Grosse James Rivera, Tom Dilliplane, William Lohr, Rob Covello

Vocals written, arranged, and performed by Mark David & David Elliott III

Mastered by Steve Carrao at Sage Audio Mastering, Nashville, TN

(:05) Look at what we’ve become
Take a look at what we’ve achieved
Past mistakes we’ve learned from
A point you’d probably never perceive

Paranoid and trepid from our shared existential harmony

(1:05) To cry’s a waste of time
Your tears are not worth their salt
Dismiss the notion, it’s no one’s fault at all

The steps that we’re taking, the ones that you’re not
Inside your desert crater your dreams start to rot

We are determined, we’ll write our own story

(2:15) Wandering through the valley, to the canyon I did roam
Follow the bricks and stones to the lights of where I am from

(3:00) We tear apart and rebuild
Sorrow reborn an entity
A silent beauty who weeps for me
Fuck your insecurities

(3:26) Now moving on, prove them all wrong, my will is strong
Refuse to accept this contention
To admit defeat proves I’m weak
Fuck that bullshit!

(3:51) Feel the time burning, drifting slow
Seconds turn to ash, watch the flame grow
(Watch it grow!)

(5:10) Sorry I believed the lie, conception from demise
Why can’t fate be indifferent? It likes to hurt and demean
We’re going to keep this from a fictional life
Have to believe to be seen

(7:34) Watch as you pick up your pieces, you’re forced to start again
Seven and ten more times? A dozen or so more till the end?
They fill the void as they’re crossing over
Souls of infinite blue into a peaceful moment again… x
    IndieMusicPeople & IndieMusicPeople.com                         ©2015-2016 Independent Artists Company                                             All Rights Reserved